¡Bienvenidos!

Willkommen! Benvenuti! Velkommen! Welcome! My name is Maria Rodela, I’m mexican and I love cooking. I decided to create this mexican cookbook for all non-spanish speakers that want to learn about real mexican food and a bit of our culture. Even though my mission is to share my country’s original recipes with you, I’d like to debunk gastronomical and cultural myths about this peculiar yet lovely land of mine from time to time, so you are always welcome to ask!

And nope, I’m not a chef! But my stomach churns everytime I wander around food sites (mainly looking for other countries’ flavours) and I happen to find some gruesome “mexican” recipes. Don’t get me wrong, I get it’s hard – or impossible – to be able to find every and each original ingredient to prepare a real mexican dish, but I have tried to adjust this and that to deliver similar tastes, textures and looks. So…hope you like it, and most important, you try it!

Responder

